September 9 @ 10.00am to 12.00pm ACST / 10.30am to 12.30pm AEST / 8.30am to 10.30am AWST

AUDIENCE: ACFI Coordinators, Care Managers, and staff responsible for ACFI
PRESENTER: Karina Peace RN, BNS, G. Cert Bus, MN (Health Man).
LOCATION: Online

THE BUILDING BLOCKS FOR MANAGING BUSINESS AND CLINICAL PERFORMANCE!

Leading your team requires growth in business and personnel skills! and it takes a whole team working together for a complete and correct ACFI claim.

* ACFI will drive funding for at least another 13 months *

This Training Covers:

  • Managing the ACFI profile of a facility
  • Coaching peers or teams to accomplish documentation time frames
  • Identifying changes in care needs – planning and methods
  • A deeper dive into assessments and supporting evidence
  • Pain Management and complex health claiming – cost versus income
  • Validation trends
  • Managing a validation

Presented by Karina Peace RN, BNS, G. Cert Bus, MN (Health Man).

Karina has extensive and many years’ experience leading for private and not for profit organisations on a national level to embed ACFI systems and processes, promoting stable and maximised claims for the assessed care needs of residents.

 Karina is a committee member of a number of State and National networking groups and of the RUCS (now Aged Care Funding Reform Committee), and actively works with our Government to ensure a national standardised approach to ACFI and future funding tools.

To register online, please click the Eventbrite link below (charges apply) or download the PDF document, and email to enquiry@acia.asn.au.