May 20 @ 10am to 12pm ACST / 10.30am to 12.30pm AEST / 8.30am to 10.30am AWST

AUDIENCE: All staff who contribute to the ACFI process or are new to ACFI
PRESENTER: Karina Peace – RN, BNS, G. Cert Bus, MN (Health Man)
LOCATION: Online Training

 

ACFI is a critical process for every Aged Care Facility and merges business knowledge with clinical skills.

It is important to get it right – every time!

 

You will gain skills in:

  • Planning the ACFI scores for a resident
  • ACFI assessments – processes and congruency
  • Department of Health claiming guidelines
  • ACFI Business rules
  • Techniques to engage others in the documentation requirements

Presented by Karina Peace RN, BNS, G. Cert Bus, MN (Health Man).

Karina has extensive and many years’ experience leading for profit and not for profit organisations on a national level to embed ACFI systems and processes, promoting stable and maximised claims for the assessed care needs of residents.

 Karina is a committee member of a number of State and National networking groups and of the RUCS (now Aged Care Funding Reform Committee), and actively works with our Government to ensure a national standardised approach to ACFI and future funding tools.

To register online, please click the Eventbrite link below (charges apply) or download the PDF document, and email to enquiry@acia.asn.au.