September 15 and 16 @ 9:30 am – 12:30 pm ACST / 10:00 am – 1:00pm AEST / 8:00 am – 11:00am AWST

PRESENTER: Michel Moreau from Preventing Harm Initiative
LOCATION: Online Training 

ONLINE TRAINING

This 2-day workshop is designed to simplify clinical governance and guide you through practical steps to ensure your service meets the Aged Care Quality Standard expectation for governing safe, high quality care

Day 1: Agenda – Clinical Governance Framework

  • Introduction to clinical governance to understand its purpose
  • Setting clinical governance goals to improve performance
  • Key elements of a clinical governance framework to ensure effectiveness
  • Using consumer participation to improve outcomes and satisfaction
  • Ways to design service delivery to support staff to provide high quality care

 Day 2: Monitoring Clinical Governance Systems РGovernance in action

  • Role of governing committees to meet responsibilities for the delivery of safe, high quality care (ACQS Standard 8)
  • Data collection to ensure you are measuring and reporting what matters
  • High prevalence risk management to minimise likelihood of complaints and incidents
  • Monitoring incidents and complaints to evaluate service effectiveness
  • Prioritising actions to demonstrate a commitment to clinical quality and safety and a culture based on a commitment to consumer well-being

To register online, please click the Eventbrite link below (charges apply) or download the PDF document, and email to enquiry@acia.asn.au.