August 25 @ 1pm to 2.30pm ACST / 1.30pm to 3pm AEST / 11.30am to 1pm AWST

AUDIENCE: Nurses, Allied Health, Care Workers, and Assistants in Nursing
PRESENTER: Donny Raets from Preventing Harm Initiative
LOCATION: Online

Blending e-learning with live online training – Roster friendly format for staff!

Complaints and incidents are real – and how you document them matters. This course will introduce you to defensible documentation and it will change the way you write.

10 days prior to the live online training date you will receive the eLearning invite to complete the online module.

After completion of the eLearning module, you will receive a certificate for Part 1, the handout required for Part 2, and the Zoom link to join the workshop on 25 August.

Part 1: eLearning – 45 to 60 minutes
Laying the Foundations

This eLearning module lays the foundation for the live online training that follows. Be sure to watch the short videos and answer the related quizzes. It is designed to assist your learning and the module must be completed to be able to attend the Live Online Training (LOT).

 

Part 2: Live Online Training (LOT) via Zoom – 1.5 hours
Using the Skills

This live online workshop will help transform the knowledge gained from Part 1 into useable skills.

To register online, please click the Eventbrite link below (charges apply) or download the PDF document, and email to enquiry@acia.asn.au