June 17 @ 9.30am to 12.30pm ACST / 10.00am to 1.00pm AEST / 8.00am to 11.00am AWST

PRESENTER: Donny Raets from Preventing Harm Initiative
LOCATION: Online Training 

Elder abuse is a risk every Aged Care Facility shares.
One incident can make front page news, put your reputation at risk and expose you to criticism!

Donny will share practical examples and tips on how to respond legally and professionally to unintentional and intentional abuse incidents.

Workshop includes:

  • Understand the legislative requirement for reporting abuse and its exclusions
  • Find out what happens when you report abuse or are accused of abuse
  • Learn how to document the identification and management of abuse

Take away practical strategies to:

  • Reduce the likelihood of elder abuse in your facility
  • Respond effectively in the event of an incident

To register online, please click the Eventbrite link below (charges apply) or download the PDF document, and email to enquiry@acia.asn.au.