August 18 @ 9:30 am – 12:30 pm ACST / 10:00 am – 1:00pm AEST / 8:00am – 11:00am AWST

PRESENTER: Donny Rates from Preventing Harm Initiative

ONLINE TRAINING

Elder Abuse is a risk faced by every older person in the community. It is also a risk that every aged care service shares. One incident can make front page news, put your reputation at risk and expose you to criticism!

We will share practical examples and tips on how to respond legally and professionally to both intentional and unintentional abuse incidents.

Workshop includes

Elder abuse:

  • What is it?
  • Staff reporting responsibilities
  • Supporting victims
  • Find out what happens when you report abuse or are accused of abuse
  • Learn how to document the identification and management of abuse

 

Take away practical strategies to

  • Prevent Elder Abuse
  • Respond to Elder Abuse
  • Report Elder Abuse

 

This session is

  • Practical
  • Useful
  • Legal
  • Reputation saving

To register online, please click the Eventbrite link below (charges apply) or download the PDF document, and email to enquiry@acia.asn.au.