April 7 @ 11:30 am ACST | 12.00 pm AEST | 10.00 am AWST

AUDIENCE:

Aged Care managers and staff who might be involved or interested in learning more about AN-ACC and the implications to their business and clinical systems

PRESENTER: Karina Peace – RN, BNS, G. Cert Bus, MN (Health Man).
LOCATION: Online – Zoom

The Australian National Aged Care Classification (AN-ACC) will replace the Aged Care Funding Instrument (ACFI) on 1 October 2022.

 The new funding model will apply to all permanent aged care residents in Australia.

 You will gain an understanding in:

  • An overview of AN-ACC
  • Understanding the AN-ACC assessing and scoring approach and how it differs from ACFI
  • Outlining the changes to finance, quality, and clinical systems we might need to consider
  • Why is it important to start planning for the changes now?

To register online, please click the Eventbrite link below (charges apply) or download the PDF document, and email to enquiry@acia.asn.au.