July 20 @ 11.30am to 1.30pm ACST / 12pm to 2pm AEST / 10am to 12pm AWST  

AUDIENCE:

Aged Care managers and staff who might be involved or interested in learning more about AN-ACC and the implications to their business and clinical systems

PRESENTER: Madolyn Orford and Karina Peace RN, BNS, G. Cert Bus, MN (Health Man).
LOCATION: Online

With development work on the AN-ACC continuing to progress, it is increasingly likely it will replace ACFI, perhaps as soon as next year.

 This seems like a long time before anything happens, but we need to start working on the changes to our documentation and processes as soon as possible.

 You will gain an understanding in:

  • An overview of AN-ACC
  • Understanding the AN-ACC assessing and scoring approach and how it differs from ACFI
  • Outlining the changes to finance, quality, and clinical systems we might need to consider
  • Why is it important to start planning for the changes now?

To register online, please click the Eventbrite link below (charges apply) or download the PDF document, and email to enquiry@acia.asn.au.