April 19 @ 11.00am to 12.00pm ACST / 11.30am to 12.30pm AEST / 9.30am to 10.30am AWST

PRESENTER: Michele Moreau – Clinical Governance Advisor from Preventing Harm Initiative

ONLINE

The Serious Incident Response Scheme (SIRS) creates new rules and expectations for aged care providers in reporting incidents to the Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission.

This one-hour online workshop will give you the tools to understand and meet your requirements under the SIRS.

 

Workshop includes:

  • Overview of SIRS and its expected outcomes
  • Keeping it simple – what will be essential to have in place to achieve compliance with ACQC requirements and demonstrate effective risk management
  • Q & A what to report and when based on the information released to date

To register online, please click the Eventbrite link below (charges apply) or download the PDF document, and email to enquiry@acia.asn.au.