May 11 @ 1.30pm to 2.15pm ACST / 2pm to 2.45pm AEST / 12pm to 12.45pm AWST

AUDIENCE: Company Directors, C-Suite and Aged Care Executives
PRESENTER: James Saunders from Pride Living
LOCATION: Online Training

 

Session Overview:

In a tightly regulated industry where revenue is constrained, the need to align resident care needs with staffing is essential. Acuity based resourcing balances best practice staffing models with resident acuity to ensure no more than 100% of ACFI funding is spent on wages.

This session provides insights into the process of determining the funding for your client base and developing an appropriate roster to meet the needs of residents and maintain regulatory compliance.

Presented by James Saunders from Pride Living

For over 30 years James has been a leader in the aged care industry working to ensure providers maximise their operations and profitability. 

 As former CEO of a well-regarded aged care group, he has genuine insight into all aspects of aged care operations and is called upon by company directors, CEO’s and senior aged care managers to provide strategic advice, particularly in respect of revenue maximisation, workforce analysis, change management, property development, service commissioning and in assisting to build effective management teams. As a strong advocate for the aged care industry he has held positions on several industry bodies and working groups including LASA and the NSW-ACT Nursing and Management Advisory Committee (NAMPAC).

To register online, please click the Eventbrite link below (charges apply) or download the PDF document, and email to enquiry@acia.asn.au.