April 4 and April 11 @ 1pm to 2pm ACST / 1.30pm to 2.30pm AEST / 11.30am to 12.30pm AWST
Followed by a 90 minute online consultation Friday 6 May

AUDIENCE: Senior Practitioners, Enrolled and Registered Nurses, Team Leaders, Care and Quality Coordinators and Managers
PRESENTER: Glen Sorensen from Age Communications
LOCATION: ONLINE via Zoom

The Aged Care Quality Standards include a number of requirements directly related to engaging consumers and actively encouraging and involving them in providing advice and feedback to providers. The overall aim of this training is to equip aged care providers with increased knowledge and skills in engaging consumers and their representatives in the development, delivery and evaluation of their care and support services.  

The training will consist of two, one-hour, on–line workshops that will explore the barriers and challenges to meaningful consumer engagement and identify a range of strategies to gather and hear the consumer voice. 

Each participant will complete a short consultation process with five to 10 clients and will report back on findings on Friday 6 May in a 90-minute on-line session.  

To register online, please click the Eventbrite link below (charges apply) or download the PDF document, and email to enquiry@acia.asn.au