May 3 @ 10.00am to 1.30pm ACST / 10.30am to 2.00pm AEST / 8.30am to 12.00pm AWST

ONLINE

This education opportunity will present contemporary and practical information on managing older persons with a wound.

 It will be of interest to Enrolled and Registered Nurses who want to provide the best care and achieve optimal outcomes in wound management.

 

Topics to be covered:

  • Introduction
  • Why wounds don’t heal
  • Wound assessment and documentation
  • Wound dressings
  • Skin tears
  • Pressure injury
  • Conclusion and close

* Note – there will be a short break after each topic

Presented by: Sue Templeton RN,BN, MNSc(NP)

Sue is a Nurse Practitioner Wound Management, working for a large community organisation in Adelaide. Sue has worked in wound management since 1987 and has extensive clinical experience managing persons with a variety of acute and chronic wounds. Sue has published and presented locally, nationally and internationally. She has contributed to numerous projects, research, education initiatives, and the development of policies and guidelines. She has been actively involved with the professional body for wound management over many years. Sue is passionate about improving the life of persons with a wound and empowering others to deliver best practice in wound management.

To register online, please click the Eventbrite link below (charges apply) or download the PDF document, and email to enquiry@acia.asn.au.